Big Trouble Brewing…

Some mornings… I just read online that a remake of Big Trouble in Little China is in the works, starring and co-produced by Dwayne (The Rock) Johnson. Don’t know about anyone else but this kind of news really messes up my day. Hopefully this thing will get stuck in development hell somehow and never happen. Just the thought that someone is thinking that this remake is A Good Idea… I don’t know. Hollywood is bereft of original thinking. Horrible news, just horrible.

One thought on “Big Trouble Brewing…

  1. I know I was maybe a little harsh on the original when I watched it (golly, over two years ago now), but it still strikes me as the kind of film so uniquely itself that trying to somehow recapture what makes it popular is even more futile than your regular remake.

Leave a Reply

